The Hoosier Association of Science Teachers, Inc. (HASTI) was created in 1969 as a state affiliate of the National Science Teachers Association (NSTA). HASTI's first conference was held in 1971, and has been convened each year since.

Click here to read more about the History of HASTI.

HASTI Mission:  The purpose of HASTI is the advancement, stimulation, extension, improvement, and coordination of science education in all fields of science at all educational levels.

HASTI is governed by its By-Laws, proposed by the Board of Directors and approved by a vote of its members

Current Board of Directors

Executive Board
President -  Ginger Shirley
Vice President - Frank Drumwright
Secretary - Jane Hunn
Treasurer - Greg McCurdy
Past President - Tom McConnell

Executive Director - Carolyn Hayes

District 1 - Matt Benus
District 2 - Shelly Sparrow
District 3 - Steve Park
District 4 - Lori Bing
District 5 - 
District 6 - Kari Terhune
District 7 - Kim Terry
District 8 - Barbara Young
District 9 - Steve Riggle
at-Large I - Robert Abrams
at-Large II - Brenda Ragle
Elementary - Kristen Poindexter
Middle School - Melanie Bitner
High School - John Brady
College - Robert Yost
Informal - Jenny Young
DOE Rep - Jarrod Corwin
NSTA District X - Shannon Hudson

Affiliate Organization Representatives

AAPT - Craig Williams
IACT -  open
IABT - Kim Terry
IESTA - Gary Potter
SEFI - Robert Yost
Science Matters - Kate Baird
I-STEM - Jennifer Hicks
AYEC - Brenda Ragle
STEM Scouts - Lee Murdoch

"The Hoosier Association of Science Teachers , Inc" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.
1101 N. Delaware St., Indianapolis, IN 46202 Phone: 877-427-8499
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software